play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By Clinton P on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure sales! Just bought a lovely ford kuga at a low price,Over the moon with it. Really rate this local garage! Thanks guys...


  • 5

    Poor customer experience

    By Selina R on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Researched two cars I had in mind to look at - I went in - both colleagues very reluctant to greet me let alone stand up. I asked to look at them and then asked if I could take one for a test drive. Response from one advisor ‘yeah could do’. Further discussion about selling my vehicle for potential trade seem to make perfect opportunity to avoid engaging with me further as the trade price was quoted higher somewhere else (had no intention of looking at my vehicle parked outside). Rude experience for me and for that I have gone elsewhere. The cars seem fine and valued pretty well it’s just a shame the lack of customer engagement and/or skills. Know what you want and ask for what you want because it doesn’t seem they will do much to assist.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 01/10/20

    We are sorry you feel you've had a bad customer experience with us. Regrettably during this period with Covid-19 and the impact its had on our interaction with customers, staff have been advised against standing up from behind the screens unless necessary. As a result we converse with customers from a distance as much as possible. We apologise if this comes across as a little rude or disinterested, this is not our intention.In regards to not looking at your vehicle, we were able to quickly establish in dialogue with you that the price you wanted for your car was, being frank, a little unrealistic for us to get close to. Our vehicles are sensibly priced and we price check our stock daily. We will also do our best to make a fair valuation on a part exchange, however the figures you wanted were way over what we could match. Our staff are extremely knowledgeable and capable of assisting with all enquiry's, however this must be done safely in the current climate for our safety and customers


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Mat D on 05 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience. No pressure, able to view the car on my own and take a solo test drive. The couple of niggles found on the test drive were all addressed before I picked the car up. Really friendly, family feel service.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Janet C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful team, no pressure to buy & able to test drive the car at our leisure . Found the car I liked & before we left the tax had been sorted & they did a new MOT for me on the day to save me driving back as I live a distance away. Would highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    This is the first time we have used Kinskake cars

    By BRIAN G on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful when we took the car in following the lock down we had the car booked in for a job before the lockdown was brought in - we rang up as soon as it was lifted and they did the job within the week - our warranty had run out before we could have this job could be done but the they extended the warranty for the time they were closed so the parts were covered


  • 5

    A great service, from start to finish

    By Becky R on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry stage to the pick up today of my beautiful limited edition Mini Cooper, the team at Kingslake have been great. Very professional, transparent and timely service, car is exactly as described and the premises were safe to visit with all of the necessary safety precautions taken. I would highly recommend them, if a distanced sale is necessary, you wont have to worry about what to expect at the other end, it will be as good as they say it is.


  • 5

    Highly Reccomend This Garage For Reliabilty & ££££

    By Mandy B on 06 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Kingslake Cars have been amazing, they have helped me with buying a car that suits me, what an amazing experience, giving me faith considering I have no trust in car dealerships due to past experiences, from the start I was never pressurised to buy and they talked me through the full process of buying my car which I needed to be reliable and for work, very reasonable priced too and competitive in comparison to other cars that I had been looking for, thankyou team Kingslake, I would highly recommend this garage to find you a reliable and at a good price.... Regards MB......


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Blake L on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and knowledgeable garage - just bought my new car and the team were great. Kept me up to date with when the car would be ready for collection. Very easy and pleasant transaction. Nothing was too much trouble! Thank you! Highly recommended!


  • 5

    I will be back

    By Stuart G on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    3rd time on the trot I have brought my car from here. Great after service and highly knowledgeable staff. Definitely will be back when I’ve had enough of my latest acquisition.


  • 5

    Everything a car dealership should be

    By Emma B on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing friendly dealership . Bought my beautiful bmw few weeks back . Came with new service and mot. I viewed car without being pressurised and able to test drive alone . This place is everything a dealership should be . Will defo recommend

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 10/02/20

    Many thanks for the kind review *****