play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Service! Brilliant Cars!

    By Mark T on 11 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having no previous knowledge of the dealership, I was a bit dubious about them and the car I was considering purchasing. Firstly, they really are nice people and definitely no pressure. Gave me the keys to a silver Insignia and off I want on a test drive. Having spoke to the salesman, I bought it.


  • 5

    67 plate Mercedes - Click & Collect

    By Lewis R on 04 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 67 plate C class Mercedes during lockdown using their click and collect service and honestly couldn’t be happier. Customer service was excellent and very speedy. I would recommend to anyone looking for a laid back non pushy sales experience when buying a car.


  • 5

    Click and collect service flawless

    By Jasmine P on 04 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Flawless service, couldn’t do more to help me out and made to feel extremely welcome. Click and collect Mercedes during lock and super happy with the car. Will be visiting again for anything else in the future.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 05/01/21

    WoW another 5 stars thank you for the kind review


  • 5

    Purchase of Audi A5 Sportsback

    By Steve B on 22 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A fantastic service in this difficult time, I was looked after from start to finish and purchased a real quality Audi. Many thanks to all involved and I shall definitely recommend Kingslake Cars to others.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 30/01/21

    WOW thank you Steve for the review


  • 5

    Superb business with great staff

    By Dean S on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A local garage and car sales that still regards its customers as its top priority. Have always been happy to deal with this garage


  • 5

    Honest garage genuine salesman

    By Jackie T on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant service from start to finish. The car i was interested in was being looked at by another customer but Kingslake rang me to say it wasn't for them. I viewed the car the next day, took it for a drive without a salesman. Someone else wanted to view the car earlier than me that morning but the salesman wouldn't allow it as I had an appointment and that isn't the way they treat their customers. I am so glad it isn't because I am chuffed to bits with My Citroën C4 Picasso. The car is Immaculate and exactly as it was described. There was no pressure at all for me to buy the car. I drove away with the car within an hour. The only downside is I had to get a new battery 2 days after buying the car but I guess that is just something that happens sometimes. The salesman was courteous, friendly and not pushy at all. Would highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By Clinton P on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure sales! Just bought a lovely ford kuga at a low price,Over the moon with it. Really rate this local garage! Thanks guys...


  • 5

    Poor customer experience

    By Selina R on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Researched two cars I had in mind to look at - I went in - both colleagues very reluctant to greet me let alone stand up. I asked to look at them and then asked if I could take one for a test drive. Response from one advisor ‘yeah could do’. Further discussion about selling my vehicle for potential trade seem to make perfect opportunity to avoid engaging with me further as the trade price was quoted higher somewhere else (had no intention of looking at my vehicle parked outside). Rude experience for me and for that I have gone elsewhere. The cars seem fine and valued pretty well it’s just a shame the lack of customer engagement and/or skills. Know what you want and ask for what you want because it doesn’t seem they will do much to assist.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 01/10/20

    We are sorry you feel you've had a bad customer experience with us. Regrettably during this period with Covid-19 and the impact its had on our interaction with customers, staff have been advised against standing up from behind the screens unless necessary. As a result we converse with customers from a distance as much as possible. We apologise if this comes across as a little rude or disinterested, this is not our intention.In regards to not looking at your vehicle, we were able to quickly establish in dialogue with you that the price you wanted for your car was, being frank, a little unrealistic for us to get close to. Our vehicles are sensibly priced and we price check our stock daily. We will also do our best to make a fair valuation on a part exchange, however the figures you wanted were way over what we could match. Our staff are extremely knowledgeable and capable of assisting with all enquiry's, however this must be done safely in the current climate for our safety and customers


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Mat D on 05 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience. No pressure, able to view the car on my own and take a solo test drive. The couple of niggles found on the test drive were all addressed before I picked the car up. Really friendly, family feel service.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Janet C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful team, no pressure to buy & able to test drive the car at our leisure . Found the car I liked & before we left the tax had been sorted & they did a new MOT for me on the day to save me driving back as I live a distance away. Would highly recommend this company.