play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.8

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleasant and no pressure sales

    By Sean D on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and trust worthy people, polite and never pressurised me in to buying a car. One salesman "Adam" was very helpful and always smiling. I will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from kingslake cars.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 30/05/19

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and the 5 stars . We hope to keep you as a loyal customer as always keep in touch


  • 5

    Happy helpful and reliable

    By Dave W on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brought a volvo v 50 great car with no pressure selling.staff were very helpful and answered all my questions.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 30/05/19

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and the 5 stars . We hope to keep you as a loyal customer as always keep in touch


  • 5

    Great cars with excellent customer care

    By Rachael B on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Kingslake over the last five years. I have found the customer service to be excellent from both the sales team but also from the aftersales workshop/servicing team. The cars have been good value for money and for my most recent car they arranged finance which was excellent. I would not hesitate to reccomend them.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 30/05/19

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and the 5 stars . We hope to keep you as a loyal customer as always keep in touch


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By Clinton P on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure sales! Just bought a lovely ford kuga at a low price,Over the moon with it. Really rate this local garage! Thanks guys...


  • 5

    Poor customer experience

    By Selina R on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Researched two cars I had in mind to look at - I went in - both colleagues very reluctant to greet me let alone stand up. I asked to look at them and then asked if I could take one for a test drive. Response from one advisor ‘yeah could do’. Further discussion about selling my vehicle for potential trade seem to make perfect opportunity to avoid engaging with me further as the trade price was quoted higher somewhere else (had no intention of looking at my vehicle parked outside). Rude experience for me and for that I have gone elsewhere. The cars seem fine and valued pretty well it’s just a shame the lack of customer engagement and/or skills. Know what you want and ask for what you want because it doesn’t seem they will do much to assist.


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Mat D on 05 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great car buying experience. No pressure, able to view the car on my own and take a solo test drive. The couple of niggles found on the test drive were all addressed before I picked the car up. Really friendly, family feel service.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Janet C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful team, no pressure to buy & able to test drive the car at our leisure . Found the car I liked & before we left the tax had been sorted & they did a new MOT for me on the day to save me driving back as I live a distance away. Would highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    Very disappointed.

    By Kate G on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First visit I was very pleased as no pressure sales however I rang the following morning at 0830 and said I would be there in the next hour and a half to once over the car and take it, as I arrived the car I had said I was having was about to be taken for a test drive...which I was slightly disappointed at as I had stuck to my word twice and arrived when I said I would...I awaited for it to return, the owner went into the office and was in there a while...I waited outside and then realised when the owner was signing the logbook that he had sold it. The owner had no intentions of telling me this and I had already told him that I would be an hour and a half coming over...so was a very wasted journey and I was left very disappointed. I know business is business but if I had the decency to stick to my word and ring up stating that I would come over again he could have had an ounce of decency to tell me someone else was coming, or at least have the decency to tell me that it was sold.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 24/07/20

    We are sorry you feel disappointed with your experience with us. As I'm sure you can appreciate we need to work on a first come first serve basis in our trade. When you viewed the BMW the previous day, you told us that you were viewing other vehicles and would think and let us know. In that time interest in the vehicle was shown from other customers and a commitment to purchase made before your return, this I'm afraid does sometimes happen with a popular vehicle. What we do not find acceptable however was the reaction of whom I assume was your father. His aggressive behaviour towards our staff and loud and abusive language in front of our other customers, including a very young child will not be tolerated. He threatened to report to the RAC a gentleman wearing an RAC approved garage shirt who was not a member of staff but a customer. This behaviour is not expected or accepted in our workplace and you will not be welcome back under any circumstances in the future.


  • 5

    This is the first time we have used Kinskake cars

    By BRIAN G on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful when we took the car in following the lock down we had the car booked in for a job before the lockdown was brought in - we rang up as soon as it was lifted and they did the job within the week - our warranty had run out before we could have this job could be done but the they extended the warranty for the time they were closed so the parts were covered


  • 5

    A great service, from start to finish

    By Becky R on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry stage to the pick up today of my beautiful limited edition Mini Cooper, the team at Kingslake have been great. Very professional, transparent and timely service, car is exactly as described and the premises were safe to visit with all of the necessary safety precautions taken. I would highly recommend them, if a distanced sale is necessary, you wont have to worry about what to expect at the other end, it will be as good as they say it is.