play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.9

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No worries here , great people to deal with !!

    By Jon F on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Laid back , friendly , honest people with a great selection of carefully selected cars. There is none of the usual games and tricks which can make buying a car a trying experience. Its refreshing simple with these guys, and although this is our first buying experience with them , it certainly will not be our last. My lad is thrilled with his 62 Plate Astra. Thank you Kingslake.


  • 5

    Honda CRV 2004. September 2018.

    By Dave D on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I must say a massive thank you to the whole team who were extremely helpful and patient while I went through a financing problem. I have driven the car almost 1000 miles in under a week and it hasn't missed a beat. My car was very well serviced and cleaned and also had a tow bar fitted on request. In 28 years of driving, the customer service and buying experience at Kingslake Cars was the best so far.


  • 5

    Great service, great price

    By Andrew B on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, fully prepared car to a high standard at a competitive price.


  • 5

    Problem with car

    By Raymond J on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a ford fiesta from Kingslake two weeks ago .I found a problem with it and returned to the. Garage.They were very helpful and said the problem would be rectified. Sure enough all work completed and I am very satisfied with the car. Thank you Kingslake staff.


  • 5

    Volvo xv90 v8

    By Mike S on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Kingslake made buying my car so easy with their laid back no pressure attitude. Even when i had to return the car with a niggly electrical fault it was dealt promptly. The car was booked into a Volvo main dealer and i was provided with a courtesy car. I intend to get the car serviced and mot'd here and would definitely buy from kingslake again.


  • 5

    Honda crv 05

    By Martin C on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent no hassle service really went that extra mile to help us can't thank them enough


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By Mark S on 11 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very impressed with the quality of service that I have received from the staff at Kingslake Cars - keep the good work up.


  • 5

    Bad service all round!

    By Kay K on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would be extremely cautious buying here. There is no comeback on faults. Bought a car in feb. £1895. No negotiation on price as all cars. Are “priced to sell” as they don’t sell “duff cars “ really now?! Went to use air conditioning in June for the first time , as and it was very hot weather. The air came out warm. Took it to get re gassed elsewhere, was told it couldn’t be done as there is a leak in the air conditioning system. But they also picked up multiple other failures on the car including breaks completely worn, and pitted, tyres completely illegal, exhaust blowing. Estimated cost along with new air conditioning unit £1000. I’ve done 1500 miles since having the car. Called up kings cars to be told, I’ve had it four months, my problem. I was told when I paid that if there were any issues just call them back, as they don’t want unhappy customers. What a joke! Not sure what I could have done to cause a leak in the air conditioning. And breaks after 1500 motorway miles! !

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 14/07/18

    We regret that you have an issue with your air conditioning system. We reviewed our technicians report on the vehicle when inspected back in February and can confirm that the A/C system was functional at point of purchase. We have then only been informed of any possible fault from yourself in early July. There is a variety circumstances that may occur over nearly 5 months, such as stones and debris damaging the condenser, pipes etc, can commonly cause a leak of A/C gas. Regarding the condition of the brakes, tyres and exhaust, this does not configure with our technician’s pdi report of the vehicle in February, we have stated during the call we are happy to inspect the vehicle in your presence. During the call, you were offered on 3 occasions to arrange a booking so that we are given an opportunity to inspect these issues, you refused each time. We understand you live 15 miles away, we have courtesy cars available for you and willing to work around you as best possible .


  • 5

    First Class!

    By Vikki E on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class service from Start to finish. Friendly efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I am loving my new Fiat. Thank you Adam.


  • 5

    Patronising Customer Service

    By Aisling B on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Visited this dealer this morning about a Citroen DS3 they had for sale. It was clear that they were attempting to cover up some of the faults with the car, for example chipped interior surfaces had a sticker put over them, which isn't shown in the Autotrader advertisement. The salesman was rude, dismissive and patronising, and unwilling to discuss the car, it appeared that he did not wish to sell at all, even though I expressed high interest in a car that had been sitting there for some weeks. A shame, as if he was upfront I would have considered buying.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 21/05/18

    May I firstly offer our sincerest regret that you felt you’ve had a poor experience visiting our showroom. We pride ourselves on, not only a high standard of service to our customers, but also a no pressure environment in which our vehicles can be viewed. In this particular instance unfortunately, we were unable to meet your wishes of a significantly large price reduction from the advertised screen price and/or a 3 year service plan included. We always endeavour to price our vehicles as competitively as possible when advertised and we were sorry that this price did not fit within your budget, however please be assured that the salesman was trying his very best to accommodate your requests within reason to our own requirements when selling the vehicle. We are pleased to say that we have since sold the Citroen DS3 and want to take this opportunity to wish you the very best in your search for your next car. Kind regards,