play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.8

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    EXCELLENT!

    By Karen P on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, very pleased with my car and the customer service second to none! Will buy from they again for sure!!


  • 5

    Great Cars Staff and After Sales Service

    By James B on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good range of cars online and polite over the phone. I found the staff knowledgeable and courteous when I recently visited. An enjoyable test drive was arranged for me and I was very pleased to drive away in my new BMW. Thanks to Tom for making the purchase process as smooth and understandable as possible.


  • 5

    Buying a second Car

    By Steve B on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience here, I was looking for a second car and when visited I was truly looked after, the before and after sales were second to none, better than some main dealerships, the quality of the vehicle is superb and just what I was looking for, I will recommend Kingslake to anyone wishing to purchase a second hand car, brilliant service, Thank you; Steve, Southampton


  • 5

    Pleasant and no pressure sales

    By Sean D on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and trust worthy people, polite and never pressurised me in to buying a car. One salesman "Adam" was very helpful and always smiling. I will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from kingslake cars.


  • 5

    Happy helpful and reliable

    By Dave W on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brought a volvo v 50 great car with no pressure selling.staff were very helpful and answered all my questions.


  • 5

    Great cars with excellent customer care

    By Rachael B on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Kingslake over the last five years. I have found the customer service to be excellent from both the sales team but also from the aftersales workshop/servicing team. The cars have been good value for money and for my most recent car they arranged finance which was excellent. I would not hesitate to reccomend them.


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By Mark S on 11 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very impressed with the quality of service that I have received from the staff at Kingslake Cars - keep the good work up.


  • 5

    Bad service all round!

    By Kay K on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would be extremely cautious buying here. There is no comeback on faults. Bought a car in feb. £1895. No negotiation on price as all cars. Are “priced to sell” as they don’t sell “duff cars “ really now?! Went to use air conditioning in June for the first time , as and it was very hot weather. The air came out warm. Took it to get re gassed elsewhere, was told it couldn’t be done as there is a leak in the air conditioning system. But they also picked up multiple other failures on the car including breaks completely worn, and pitted, tyres completely illegal, exhaust blowing. Estimated cost along with new air conditioning unit £1000. I’ve done 1500 miles since having the car. Called up kings cars to be told, I’ve had it four months, my problem. I was told when I paid that if there were any issues just call them back, as they don’t want unhappy customers. What a joke! Not sure what I could have done to cause a leak in the air conditioning. And breaks after 1500 motorway miles! !

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 14/07/18

    We regret that you have an issue with your air conditioning system. We reviewed our technicians report on the vehicle when inspected back in February and can confirm that the A/C system was functional at point of purchase. We have then only been informed of any possible fault from yourself in early July. There is a variety circumstances that may occur over nearly 5 months, such as stones and debris damaging the condenser, pipes etc, can commonly cause a leak of A/C gas. Regarding the condition of the brakes, tyres and exhaust, this does not configure with our technician’s pdi report of the vehicle in February, we have stated during the call we are happy to inspect the vehicle in your presence. During the call, you were offered on 3 occasions to arrange a booking so that we are given an opportunity to inspect these issues, you refused each time. We understand you live 15 miles away, we have courtesy cars available for you and willing to work around you as best possible .


  • 5

    First Class!

    By Vikki E on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class service from Start to finish. Friendly efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I am loving my new Fiat. Thank you Adam.


  • 5

    Patronising Customer Service

    By Aisling B on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Visited this dealer this morning about a Citroen DS3 they had for sale. It was clear that they were attempting to cover up some of the faults with the car, for example chipped interior surfaces had a sticker put over them, which isn't shown in the Autotrader advertisement. The salesman was rude, dismissive and patronising, and unwilling to discuss the car, it appeared that he did not wish to sell at all, even though I expressed high interest in a car that had been sitting there for some weeks. A shame, as if he was upfront I would have considered buying.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 21/05/18

    May I firstly offer our sincerest regret that you felt you’ve had a poor experience visiting our showroom. We pride ourselves on, not only a high standard of service to our customers, but also a no pressure environment in which our vehicles can be viewed. In this particular instance unfortunately, we were unable to meet your wishes of a significantly large price reduction from the advertised screen price and/or a 3 year service plan included. We always endeavour to price our vehicles as competitively as possible when advertised and we were sorry that this price did not fit within your budget, however please be assured that the salesman was trying his very best to accommodate your requests within reason to our own requirements when selling the vehicle. We are pleased to say that we have since sold the Citroen DS3 and want to take this opportunity to wish you the very best in your search for your next car. Kind regards,