play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
North Baddesley Service Station, Rownhams Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO52 9LX
Telephone:
023 80730122 | 07764 882505

Customer reviews of Kingslake Cars

At Kingslake Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kingslake Cars

Kingslake Cars
5
4.9

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleasant and no pressure sales

    By Sean D on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and trust worthy people, polite and never pressurised me in to buying a car. One salesman "Adam" was very helpful and always smiling. I will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from kingslake cars.


  • 5

    Happy helpful and reliable

    By Dave W on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brought a volvo v 50 great car with no pressure selling.staff were very helpful and answered all my questions.


  • 5

    Great cars with excellent customer care

    By Rachael B on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Kingslake over the last five years. I have found the customer service to be excellent from both the sales team but also from the aftersales workshop/servicing team. The cars have been good value for money and for my most recent car they arranged finance which was excellent. I would not hesitate to reccomend them.


  • 5

    Patronising Customer Service

    By Aisling B on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Visited this dealer this morning about a Citroen DS3 they had for sale. It was clear that they were attempting to cover up some of the faults with the car, for example chipped interior surfaces had a sticker put over them, which isn't shown in the Autotrader advertisement. The salesman was rude, dismissive and patronising, and unwilling to discuss the car, it appeared that he did not wish to sell at all, even though I expressed high interest in a car that had been sitting there for some weeks. A shame, as if he was upfront I would have considered buying.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 21/05/18

    May I firstly offer our sincerest regret that you felt you’ve had a poor experience visiting our showroom. We pride ourselves on, not only a high standard of service to our customers, but also a no pressure environment in which our vehicles can be viewed. In this particular instance unfortunately, we were unable to meet your wishes of a significantly large price reduction from the advertised screen price and/or a 3 year service plan included. We always endeavour to price our vehicles as competitively as possible when advertised and we were sorry that this price did not fit within your budget, however please be assured that the salesman was trying his very best to accommodate your requests within reason to our own requirements when selling the vehicle. We are pleased to say that we have since sold the Citroen DS3 and want to take this opportunity to wish you the very best in your search for your next car. Kind regards,


  • 5

    A very satisfied long term customer

    By David R on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have been using Kingslake Cars for 15 years, both for the purchase of high quality medium mileage second hand cars for myself and for my adult children, and for running repairs and annual MOTs. I have got to know the entire team very well, and nothing is too much trouble for them. I have come to trust their judgement and advice implicitly, both on matters of used car purchase and on running repairs, and I have never been let down or disappointed by their work or their very fair charges.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 21/05/18

    Much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to keep you as a loyal customer as always keep in touch.


  • 5

    Great Service and selection of cars.

    By Pat W on 22 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have bought cars previously from Kingslake.No pressure sales.Saw vehicle I liked Thursday that had just come in.Took it for test drive and car ready next day with new MOT,cleaned and serviced.Great service.

    Reply from Kingslake Cars on 21/05/18

    Thank you for the 5 star review if you need any help please get in contact.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Tracey L on 21 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. No pressure sale and really pleased with our car. Would buy from here again.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Darryl O on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went into garage spoke to told them i wanted a cheap car told me he had one but would help him out which i did a few jobs for him before he took me to were car was looked fantastic took it for a test drive very pleased went next day and paid for car its a gem would recommend this garage to anyone looking for a fantastic deal on a car they even came and picked me up to take me back to garage to complete sale fantastic customer service thanks kingslake motors and his team have a great Christmas and prosperous new year you deserve it


  • 5

    car problem

    By penny l on 09 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    recently acquired a car from kingslake motors couldn't ask for more helpfulness had a small problem with car witch they sorted immediately with no quarms excellent service lovely set of guys


  • 5

    Easy, fiendly and helpful

    By Jo E on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We are delighted with our recent purchase of our Clio from Kingslake. Adam was particularly helpful and the whole process was very straightforward.


‹ Prev Next ›